30+ Internships Announced at 1 Million Cups

It’s that time of year again – today was Intern Day at 1 Million Cups! In addition to having our entrepreneur speaker, we held an internship event where local companies could present internships they are looking to fill for the summer of 2018. This event was meant to connect students and those looking for experience to real life opportunities.

Over all, we had 18 people announce over 30 internships available in the Fargo/Moorhead area and throughout the states!

We have compiled the names and companies of all who announced this morning at 1 Million Cups. Listed are the name of the companies, the internships positions they’re hoping to fill and contact information available. Take a look and see if something catches your eye – then send an email or apply!

A huge thanks goes out to all who participated! We love hearing about the impact of this event, so if any successful connections come from this – let us know! Send an email to: darbyf@emergingprairie.com.

 

The Ultimate List of Fargo/Moorhead Internships

Company: U.S. Department of Commerce

Looking for: Export Assistant Intern

Contact: Heather Ranck, Heater.ranck@trade.gov

 

Company: Senator Hoeven’s Office

Looking For: Summer interns in Fargo, Bismarck, Grand Forks, Minot and D.C.

Contact: Jessica Lee, Jessica_Lee@hoeven.senate.gov

 

Company: DogIDs 

Looking For: Product & Content Marketing Intern, Social Media & Marketing Intern

To apply: careers@dogids.com

Contact: Shelby Cochran, shelby@dogids.com

 

Interns connecting with businesses.

Company: College Smart

Looking For: Marketing and Social Media Intern

Contact: Ryan Keel, 701.361.7635

 

Company: Wex Health

Looking for: Software Engineer Intern, Product Marketing Intern, Technical Operations Intern

Contact: Justine Rittgers, jrittgers@wexhealthinc.com

 

Company: Charism

Looking for: Interns for Marketing, Stem Education, Outreach, and Workforce Development

…potential interns are welcome to pitch what they could do for CHARISM

Contact: James Nagbe, James.Nagbe@charism.org

 

Company: Downtown Community Partnership

Looking For: Social Media Marketing Intern

To Apply: http://downtownfargo.com/the-dcp-is-looking-for-an-intern/

Contact: McKaila Ruud, mckaila@downtownfargo.com

 

Company: New York Life

Looking For: Sales and Management Interns

Contact: Karl Warner, wkarl@ft.nyl.com

 

Company: Northwestern Mutual

Looking for: Financial Representative Interns for the Summer 2018 and Fall 2018

Contact: Natalie Hilgers, natalie.hilgers@nm.com

 

Company: Senator Heitkamp

Looking for: Interns for all ND State offices to participate in outreach and constituent services. Interns for Washington D.C. office to participate in legislative affairs.

Contact: Megan Edwardson, Megan_Edwardson@heitkamp.senate.gov  

 

Company: Congressman Kevin Cramer

Looking For: Full/Part-Time District and Washington, D.C. Interns

Contact and Apply: https://cramer.house.gov/services/internships

 

Company: Doosan Bobcat
Looking For: Interns for Product Service, Human Resources, Finance, Sourcing, Material Analyst, Sales & Marketing, Product Training, Strategic Planning, Machine Data Science, Product Management, Communications, Information Technology, Application Developer, Knowledge Support, Business Systems, Developer, Business Process Management, Aftermarket Parts, Lean Six Sigma, and Engineering
Contact: Samantha Leingang, 701-241-2777, samatha.leingang@doosan.com

 

Company: Swanson Health Products

Looking For: Supply Chain/Purchasing Intern, Print/Data Marketing Analytics Intern, Marketing/Design Intern, IT Intern

Contact: Denise Johnson, 701.356.2722, denise.johnson@swansonhealth.com

 

Company: Discovery Benefits

Looking for: Application Development team intern

Contact: Jesika Jorgenson, jjorgenson@discoverybenefits.com

 

Company: Family Wellness

Looking For: Community Wellness & Development Intern, Exercise Science Intern, Group Fitness Intern, Healthy Cooking and Nutrition Intern

Contact: Carma DeVillers, 701-234-7643

 

Company: Greater Fargo-Moorhead Economic Development Corporation

Looking for: Marketing and PR Intern

Contact: Sammi Rowe, srowe@gfmedc.com

 

Interns connecting with businesses.

Company: Protosthetics

Looking For: Engineering, Sales/Marketing, Graphic Design Interns

To Apply: http://protosthetics.com/careers

Contact: (701) 478-2001, contact@protosthetics.com

 

Company: Harvest Profit

Looking For: Video and Software Engineer Interns

Contact: Nick Horab, nick@harvestprofit.com

 

Darby Fike