1 Million Thanks celebrates the outstanding achievements made in entrepreneurship, technology, and innovation within our region, and extends heartfelt gratitude to YOU – our dedicated community members who consistently show support.

This event recognizes contributions made by individuals and organizations as well as celebrates the community as a whole for its support. And guess what? Everyone in the community (Yep, that means you!) is invited to attend!

Attendees can reunite with old friends as well as make some exciting, new connections. We will be reflecting on all of the incredible strides made in the past year while also looking forward to future impact. It’s a time to come together and show appreciation while sipping champagne, enjoying delicious appetizers, listening to live music, and having a great time!

What to Expect at 1 Million Thanks

  • Delicious appetizers, live music, and our signature champagne toast
  • Connecting with fellow community members
  • Awards honoring individuals and organizations that have made a significant impact in the startup, innovation, and technology communities

Thursday, February 1, 2024

7:00 - 10:00 pm

Fargo Air Museum

Come Celebrate!

Tickets include admission to attend, apps, entertainment, and a champagne toast.


  • 7:00 PM

    Social Hour (Appetizers, Entertainment, and Refreshments)

  • 7:30 PM

    Awards Presentation

  • 8:00 PM

    Social Hour (Appetizers, Entertainment, and Refreshments)

  • 10:00 PM

    1 Million Thanks Ends

    See you next year!


2023 Award Winners

Dr. David Wells Belief // Gary Tharaldson, Tharaldson EthanolTharaldson Hospitality, and Tharaldson Investments

Entrepreneur Community Champion // North Dakota Small Business Development Centers

Kick-Ass Award // Jessie Azure, Spadesso

Grand Farm Champion // KWS Group

Innovative Grower // Ron Holiday

Technology Community Advocate // Jase Kraft, Full Stack Fargo

Technology Workforce Champion // Perficient

2022 Award Winners

Rookie of the Year // Patty Post, Founder & CEO of Checkable Health

Dr. David Wells Belief // State Senator Ron Sorvaag

Dr. David Wells Belief // State Representative Michael Howe

Team Player // Scheels

Entrepreneurial Leader of the Year // Brady Nash, CEO of BNG

Entrepreneurial Leader of the Year // Ryan Goodman, President of BNG


2020 Award Winners

Rookie of the Year // Peter Chamberlain, Co-Founder of WalkWise

Dr. David Wells Belief // Kodee Furst, Co-Founder of Annie Capital

Team Player // Microsoft

Social Entrepreneur of the Year // Kim Pladson, TNT Kid's Fitness & Gymnastics

Entrepreneurial Leader of the Year // Jeff Young, President of Health at WEX

Student Entrepreneur of the Year // Dieumerci Christel, Founder of Enlight

Lifetime Community Impact Award // Lauris Molbert

46944709562_fcce109382_o (1)

2019 Award Winners

Rookie of the Year // Sadiyo Hassan

Social Impact Award // Adam Martin, F5 Project

Team Player Award // Kilbourne Group

Dr. David Wells Belief Award // Roger Larson

Startup of the Year Award // Aldevron


2018 Award Winners

Rookie of the Year // Ray Berry, Founder of OmniByte

Social Impact Award // Malini Srivistava, eFargo 

Team Player Award // Brian Carroll, HERE Technologies

Kickass Award // Julie Peterson Klein

Dr. David Wells Belief Award // Jim Gartin

Startup of the Year // Jake Joraanstad & Ryan Raguse, Myriad Mobile


2017 Award Winners

Rookie of the Year // Max Kringen, Founder of Tellwell

Social Impact Award // Joe Burgum & Simone Wai, Folkways

Team Player Award // CoSchedule

Kickass Award // Kirk Anton, Heat Transfer Warehouse

Ashley Morken, Unglued

Startup of the Year Award // National Day Calendar

Belief Award // Bethlehem "Betty" Gronneberg, uCodeGirl


2016 Award Winners

Rookie of the Year Award // Cooper Bierscheid, Protosthetics

Team Player Award // Botlink

Kickass Award // Eide Bailly

Startup of the Year Award // CoSchedule

Belief Award // Dave and Sammie Binkard

Champion Award // Economic Development Corporation Board of Directors


2015 Award Winners

Rookie of the Year Award // Blaine & Amanda Booher

Team Player Award // Myriad Mobile

Belief Award // Dr. David Wells

Champion Award // Dr. Sue Mathison & Jim Gartin

Entrepreneur of the Year Award // Courtney Evanson