Emerging Prairie just keeps growing. Last February, we welcomed Edie Ramstad of Weave Got Maille and Premier Anodizing to our Board of Directors. This week, we added three more of Fargo’s finest to the team. Get to know them here:

“We’re happy to increase the size of our board and add new expertise from folks that care deeply about our community,” Emerging Prairie executive director, Greg Tehven said. “Each of them brings a tremendous amount of experience, knowledge and commitment to making our community the best place possible for entrepreneurs.”

Tim Brodownload (2)okins

Tim Brookins is a Fargo guy through and through, with two degrees in electrical and electronics engineering from NDSU and a passion for Bison football (you can thank him for the app Bison Tracker). He joined Microsoft in 2001 as part of the 1.1-billion-dollar acquisition of Great Plains Software and has since worked in several divisions, including Server & Tools, Windows Phone and Business Solutions. In 2007, he was named a Microsoft Distinguished Engineer by the Chief Software Architect himself, Bill Gates.

Kirk Anton

If Heat Transfer Warehouse is the Chocolate Factory of heat transfer IMG_2426-1024x768
then founder Kirk Anton is the industry’s Willy Wonka. In just six years, he has built the ecommerce business into a team with 33 employees, offices in Fargo, Las Vegas, and Cincinnati, and customers around the world. Kirk is also one of Emerging Prairie’s most avid supporters and a frequenter of 1 Million Cups, Startup Drinks, and Cart Monthly.

Patrick Chaffee

Patrick Chaffee is the EVP & Managing Director of Wealth Management Division at Bell patrick-chaffeeState Bank and Trust. He says that the best thing about his position is “having the opportunity to work with some of the best and brightest minds in the wealth management industry.” When he’s not working, you can find Patrick with his wife, Erica, and their three boys at their lake home on Pelican Lake or on the golf course.


The three join Ramstad and Emerging Prairie co-founders Greg Tehven, Miguel Danielson and Jake Joraanstad as board members

Posted in

Katie Beedy